EC Les 2 Alpes

Last Thursday I left for a Europecup in Les 2 Alpes. We flew for Rotterdam to Grenoble. It was a short flight and almost an empty plane. Martinus was waiting for us at Grenoble to drive us to Les 2 Alpes. We took a touristic route which was pretty skechty but cool aswell. After 2 hours we arrived at the hotel. The rookie team was already there for one day. They trained the whole day. Some guys were pretty stoked about the shape of the pipe. So woke up the next morning and it was windy and snowing! So we went up just to do some shredding. First problem we got in was the lift got stuck for 1,5 hour. We got out the first lift and got in the second. We got stuck for another hour. When we got at the park there was so much snow. I left after one run. It snowed so much in one day, like 50 cm. We got up the next morning and it stopped snowing. The lifts didn’t open till 10:30, so we got a small lift up and we were riding powder like crazy. When the lift opened we got up to the pipe but they canceled the first contest, so we could train the whole day. Did some good airs and FS 5’s. I liked the pipe very much. Good shape, big and pretty long. The next day the contest was on. First run I did felt so good. Second run I did my contest run, stomped it first try. I was so stoked to land that because I didn’t ride pipe for the last 2 months. My quali runs were clean, that got me up in to 14th place. Just 1.3 points out of the final. Pretty stoked about my result. Next day the slopestyle contest was going loose. First there was a box than 3 kickers and than you could choose a rainbow rail or a pyramid. It was the first time I did hit the course, it felt good. My run was FS tailslide to fakie, Cab 5 mute, BS 3 indy, FS 7 Tailgrab and BS tailslide 270 out. That got me into the finals. Jesper Kicken got in the final on 3th position. In the finals I felt on the first box 2 times unfortunately with a FS blunt 270 270 out. Which got me in 12th place. Jesper got 11th. After the final we packed our bags and drove home!

 

 

Leave a Reply

